New Wave

Welcome Home Dear - Chuck Willis - My Story (Vinyl, LP)

8 thoughts on “ Welcome Home Dear - Chuck Willis - My Story (Vinyl, LP)

  1. Faele says:
    "It Were You" is saved until February , for release on OKeh (c/w "Come On Home" from a later session). "Welcome Home Dear" is issued posthumously on the LP "A Tribute To Chuck Willis" (Epic LN , September ). "Peace And Love" stays in the vaults until , when it is included on the 2-CD "Chuck Willis Wails.
  2. Zolosho says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of I Remember Chuck Willis on Discogs.
  3. Kigagar says:
    Chuck Jackson may be Mr Everything in the title – but there's one thing he does especially well on this classic 60s album – deliver a rock-solid sort of heartbreaking soul – the sort that few others could touch at the time! Jackson often doesn't get his due in the history books these days – but records like these were landmark moments of pride, power, and open male emotion – of the.
  4. Toramar says:
    In addition to perfect sound quality you also get the original LP liner notes written by Jack Walker (for the I Remember Chuck Willis album) and Guy Remark for The King Of The Stroll LP). AND if you want his first five hits for Columbia's Okeh subsidiary, registered from to , they're ALL on the CD Let's Jump Tonight - The Best Of Chuck /5(16).
  5. Voodoorisar says:
    Bear Family Records - seit - Die weltweit renommierteste Firma für Wiederveröffentlichungen - Country Music und Rock'n'Roll, Schlager der 50er und 60er Jahre, Beat, internationale Oldies, Chansons, Jazz, Kabarett & Kultur.
  6. Tet says:
    Chuck Willis What Am I Living For. Much, perhaps too much, has been made of the fact that two of the last songs Chuck recorded were What Am I Living For? and Hang Up My Rock And Roll sauchukalupimpchapcafensbreakamkopha.coinfo same fuss was made when Hank Williams was in the charts with I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive on the day he died. Neither of Chuck's songs, nor Hank's for that matter, portended death.
  7. Samukree says:
    WILLIS, CHUCK - MY STORY. LP (12"/10" Album) · COLUMBIA · 10/04/ · in BLUES / COUNTRY / OLDIES. Cut out LP-copies of a release, featuring fine recordings from the blues musician. SIDE 1: 1. Don't Deceive Me (Please Don't Go) 2. I Feel So Bad 3. My Story 4. Two Spoons Of Tears 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *